Welcome to the official website for the United States Bankruptcy Court for the District of Connecticut.  There are three divisional offices within the district, located in Hartford, New Haven, and Bridgeport.  The clerk's office in each division is open Monday thru Friday, 9:00am to 4:00pm, except for federal holidays.  


The Office of the Clerk for the United States Bankruptcy Court will be closed on Monday, February 15, 2016, in observance of Washington's Birthday. Electronic filing will be fully operational. Thank you. 



Substantial Revisions To Bankruptcy Forms Effective December 1, 2015

CM/ECF has been upgraded to version 5.1.1 which implements the new official bankruptcy forms. Use of the new forms is required for all cases commenced on and after December 1, 2015 and for any amendments to petitions, schedules and statements and conversions filed on and after December 1, 2015. See Announcement dated November 24, 2015 for further information.

Court Locations

U.S. Bankruptcy Court
Abraham Ribicoff Building
450 Main Street, 7th Floor
Hartford, CT  06103

U.S. Bankruptcy Court
Brian McMahon Building
915 Lafayette Blvd.
Bridgeport, CT  06604

U.S. Bankruptcy Court
Connecticut Financial Ctr
157 Church Street, 18th Fl
New Haven, CT  06510


News & Announcements

Fri, 01/29/2016
  More »
Tue, 11/24/2015
Most Official Bankruptcy Forms and Director’s Forms will be replace More »