DHTML Menu, (c) 2004 Apycom Software

United States Bankruptcy Court
District of Connecticut

 

Judicial Misconduct
and Disability

Click Here to login into CM/ECF
Login


Chief Bankruptcy Judge
Hon. Albert S. Dabrowski

Clerk of Court
Gary M. Gfeller

Clerk's Office
ABRAHAM RIBICOFF FEDERAL BUILDING
450 Main Street
Hartford, CT 06103
(860) 240-3675

Selected Opinions (2008)
 
DATE JUDGE TOPIC CASE NAME/DOCKET NO.

 

12/23/2008 Weil F.R.C.P. 60(b) cannot be used to validate reaffirmation agreement entered into after entry of discharge In re Timothy J. Rafferty and Sharon V. Rafferty (Case No. 08-30980)
11/26/2008 Weil Denial of disgorgement of fees pursuant to 11 U.S.C. § 329(b) In re Thomas J. Calabrese and Karen E. Calabrese (Case No. 06-31855)
11/24/2008 Shiff Memorandum of Decision on Defendant’s Motion for Summary Judgment In re DeBrizzi v. Dwyer (Case No. 06-5086)
11/24/2008 Shiff Memorandum of Decision on Defendant’s Motion for Summary Judgment In re Contintental Family Funding v. Dwyer (Case No. 06-5087)
11/14/2008 Shiff Memorandum of Decision on Dischargeability of Consolidated Student Loan Pursuant to 11 U.S.C. § 523(a)(8) Stefenson v. Educational Credit Management Corporation. (Case No. 07-5023)
10/27/2008 Weil Partial ruling on motion for summary judgment

In re Judith A. Lundberg (Case No.: 02-34542)

10/24/2008 Weil Denial of Second Motion to Reconsider

In re Edward J. Waters (Case No.: 99-31833)

10/21/2008 Dabrowski Memorandum of Decision on Objection to Confirmation of Debtor's Chapter 13 Plan In re Barry E. Young (Case No. 06-31203(ASD), Doc. I.D. Nos. 18, 23)
10/17/2008 Dabrowski Memorandum of Decision on United States Trustee's Motion to Compel Payment of Quarterly Fees and For Other Relief

In re Haven Eldercare, LLC, et al.(Case No. 07-32720(ASD), Doc. I.D. No. 1338)

8/20/2008 Dabrowski Memorandum of Decision on Complaint to Determine Dischargeability of Debt Pursuant to Section 523(a)(6) and Judgment

Darrell S. Hackett (chapter 7 case) Case No. 00-31192 Adv. Pro. No. 00-3094

8/04/2008 Shiff Memorandum of Decision on Complaint to Deny Discharge Under 11 U.S.C. § 727(a) United States v. Patrick Argenti, Adv. Pro. No. 06-5078 (In re Patrick Argenti Case No. 05-51885)
7/14/2008 Weil Denial on the merits of debtor’s motion to reconsider Doc. I.D. No. 590 In re Edward J. Waters Case No.: 99-31833(LMW)
7/09/2008 Krechevsky Remanding to state court proceedings removed to bankruptcy court White Oak v. AIG (In re National Eastern Corp.); Case No. 07-21290; Adv. No. 08-2004
7/04/2008 Dabrowski Findings of Fact and Conclusions of Law on Motions to Sell Assets and for Related Relief; Order Approving Debtors Entry Into a Transition Agreement with Continuing Care of South Windsor, Inc. and Authorizing the Assumption and Assignment of its Medicare Agreement; and Order Modifying Automatic Stay with Respect to Certain Facilities

Haven Eldercare, LLC, et al. - Chapter 11 case Jointly Administered under Case No. 07-32720 (ASD), Doc. I.D. Nos. 1119, 1120, 1121
 SaleOfAssets-FactFindings-LawConclusions

7/04/2008 Dabrowski Findings of Fact and Conclusions of Law on Motions to Sell Assets and for Related Relief; Order Approving Debtors Entry Into a Transition Agreement with Continuing Care of South Windsor, Inc. and Authorizing the Assumption and Assignment of its Medicare Agreement; and Order Modifying Automatic Stay with Respect to Certain Facilities

Haven Eldercare, LLC, et al. - Chapter 11 case Jointly Administered under Case No. 07-32720 (ASD), Doc. I.D. Nos. 1119, 1120, 1121Sale-TransitionofAssetsContCare-SWindsor

7/04/2008 Dabrowski Findings of Fact and Conclusions of Law on Motions to Sell Assets and for Related Relief; Order Approving Debtors Entry Into a Transition Agreement with Continuing Care of South Windsor, Inc. and Authorizing the Assumption and Assignment of its Medicare Agreement; and Order Modifying Automatic Stay with Respect to Certain Facilities

Haven Eldercare, LLC, et al. - Chapter 11 case Jointly Administered under Case No. 07-32720 (ASD), Doc. I.D. Nos. 1119, 1120, 1121StayModification-StateOfCT

6/26/2008 Weil Denial of trustee’s application to employ special counsel pursuant to 11 U.S.C. § 327(a). In re Homesteads Community at Newtown, LLC Case No. 04-30417(LMW); Adv. Pro. No. 04-3037(LMW)
6/17/2008 Dabrowski Order on Motion to Convert Case to Chapter 7 In re Milford Connecticut Associates, L.P. Case No. 04-30511(ASD), Doc. I.D. No. 242
6/17/2008 Dabrowski Memorandum of Decision on Motion to Convert Case to Chapter 7 In re Milford Connecticut Associates, L.P. Case No. 04-30511(ASD), Doc. I.D. No. 242
6/13/2008 Dabrowski Brief Memorandum on Motion for Relief from Stay and Other Relief

El Mariachi, LLC (chapter 11 case) Case No. 07-32407  Doc. I.D. No. 26

5/29/2008 Weil

Determination that the debtor is a "single asset real estate" debtor within the purview of 11 U.S.C. § 362(d)(3).

In re Village Walk, LLC Case No.: 07-32930(LMW)
5/07/2008 Dabrowski Memorandum Order on Motion for Stay Pending Appellate Proceedings

Milford Connecticut Associates, L.P. (chapter 11 case) Case No. 04-30511 Doc. I.D. No. 210

4/29/2008 Weil Reaffirmation of real estate mortgage debt disapproved as not in the "best interest" of the debtor because the debtor could retain the relevant real property (subject to the subject mortgages) without reaffirming her personal liability on the mortgage debt. In re Dioyca Caraballo Case No. 07-32469(LMW)
4/18/2008 Dabrowski

Memorandum of Decision on Motion to Avoid Liens

In re Antoinette M. Criscuolo and Salvatore W. Criscuolo, Chapter 7 Case No.01-32139 Doc. I.D. No. 22

4/16/2008 Weil Order on motion to seal, redact and/or limit remote access to certain filed pleadings.

In re Roger John Traversa. Case No. 06-31447(LMW); Adv. Pro. No.: 06-3109(LMW)

3/19/2008 Weil Reaffirmation Agreement stricken from the record as untimely filed because it was filed after entry of discharge.

In re Timothy Lemoine Case No. 07-32374(LMW)

3/10/2008 Dabrowski Memorandum of Decision on Confirmation of Debtor's Plan of Reorganization on Remand

In re Milford Connecticut Associates, L.P., Chapter 11 case Case No. 04-30511 (ASD) Doc. I.D. Nos. 98, 101, 129

2/25/2008 Weil Dischargeability under 11 U.S.C. §§ 523(a)(2) and 523(a)(6)

In re Beth A. Hackett Case No.: 06-32226(LMW); Adv. Pro. No.: 07-3025

2/13/2008 Dabrowski Memorandum Order on Motion Seeking Procedures for Monthly Compensation of Professionals and Others

In re: Haven Eldercare, LLC, et al. Jointly Administered under Case No. 07-32720 (ASD) Doc. I.D. No. 350

2/08/2008 Weil Partial summary judgment on motion for tax determination

In re Edward J. Waters 
Case No.: 99-31833(LMW)

1/16/2008 Dabrowski Memorandum of Decision on Motion to Avoid Lien and Compel Compliance with Section 522(c) Joseph D. Raffone and Vita Raffone Case No. 96-32183 (Doc. I.D. No. 57)
1/10/2008 Dabrowski Brief Memorandum and Order Establishing Assurance of Payment to Utility Companies Pursuant to Section 366 of the Bankruptcy Code In re Haven Eldercare, LLC, et al. Case No. 07-32720(ASD) (Doc. I.D. Nos.93 and 257)
1/02/2008 Weil Construction of pre-BAPCPA version of 11 U.S.C. § 523(a)(1)(B)(i) In re Daniel Neil Driscoll and Lisa Driscoll Case No. 05-37285(LMW)